07/09/2022

Hello again. Today is a Saturday so I did no math, however to stay ahead, I really ought to do Monday's work before Monday. I wrote some chords ot lyrcis I've been sitting on for a few years and made a rough demo with a voice recorder app on my phone. Sent it to the band's Discord. Wondering when a good time to make a bandcamp for our band is, as well as a tiktok or other social medias. "SELF-SABOTAGE" by Waterparks came out yesterday I believe, so I spent a lot of time then and today listening to it, as well as singing. Boy do I love singing. Sang some songs to an empty audience in the music channel of my friend's discord server, and learned that singing when sitting still is much easier than singign while running, leaping and spinning around. However, the latter is more fun. Good exercise too.

We leveled up in the dungeons and dragons game where I am a clown-bard named Chidder. Or rather, we have this week to level up our characters, we defeated the dungeon. We will be level 14 now, which is exciting. I must learn how to level up and also in genreal make character sheets on Roll20. I am a tiefling and the nightvision stat didn't make it onto my character sheet somehow when switching between DnD beyond and Roll20. I'll have to use the drag and drop system and redo all my items as well. Over half don't have descriptions. Very tedious. My character as a clown, has a light hammer, but when making her, I didn't realize it was a stregnth weapon, so she has a -2 strength. I'll have to see if I can upgrade stats when leveling up. I think one can.

I emailed my friends boss who might offer me a job a follow-up email, so I can have a similar job giving musical private lessons to children part-time. Might help with college expenses and living expenses. So far, I've learned my friend's boss does not check her email that often.

I'm off to look up how to level up characters in DnD, and perhaps do some math.

Signing off, -Obbiwonk